Faculty

Dr. Carol Alexander-Higham
Lecturer
Garinger 231
ahigham@uncc.edu


Dr. Benny J. Andrés, Jr.
Associate Professor
Garinger 103
704-687-5132
bandres@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Jürgen Buchenau
Professor / Department Chair
Garinger 231
704-687-5136
jbuchenau@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Christopher Cameron
Associate Professor
Garinger 110
704-687-5134
ccamer17@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Karen L. Cox
Professor
Garinger 121
704-687-5135
kcox@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Dan Dupre
Associate Professor
Garinger 226A
704-687-5136
ddupre@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Erika Edwards
Assistant Professor
Garinger 101
704-687-5137
eedwar27@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Maren Ehlers
Assistant Professor
Garinger 236
704-687-5138
mehlers@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Dr. Peter Ferdinando
Lecturer
Garinger 224
pferdina@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Karen Flint
Associate Professor
Garinger 204
704-687-5139
kflint@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Ella Fratantuono
Assistant Professor
Garinger 214
(704) 687-5143
efratant@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Shimon Gibson
Visiting Professor of History and Archaeology
Garinger 127
sgibso34@uncc.edu


Dr. David Goldfield
Robert Lee Bailey Professor of History
Garinger 109
704-687-5140
drgoldfi@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Christine Haynes
Associate Professor / Graduate Studies Director
Garinger 203
704-687-5141
chaynes@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Cheryl Hicks
Associate Professor
Garinger 210
704-687-5142
chicks34@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. David Johnson
Associate Professor
Garinger 213A
704-687-5144
dajohns1@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Oscar Lansen
Teaching Professor / Undergraduate Studies Director
Garinger 237
704-687-5145
oelansen@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Jill Massino
Assistant Professor
Garinger 104
704-687-5146
jmassino@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Robert McEachnie
Lecturer / Undergraduate Adviser
Garinger 230
704-687-5131
rmceachn@uncc.edu

Read More

Dr. Shepherd W. McKinley
Senior Lecturer / Undergraduate Advisor
Garinger 229
704-687-5147
swmckinl@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Gregory Mixon
Professor
Garinger 209
704-687-5149
gmixon@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Heather Perry
Associate Professor
Garinger 232
704-687-5151
hrperry@uncc.edu

Dr. Perry's ProfileGSA WWI Website

Dr. Amanda Pipkin
Associate Professor
Garinger 125
704-687-5152
apipkin@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Ritika Prasad
Associate Professor
Garinger 121
704-687-5153
rprasad2@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Sonya Ramsey
Associate Professor
Garinger 126
704-687-5154
sramse17@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Steve Sabol
Associate Professor
Garinger 222
704-687-5156
sosabol@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Aaron Shapiro
Associate Professor / Director of Public History
Garinger 223
704-687-5128
ashapi10@uncc.edu

Read More

Dr. John Smail
Professor / Dean of University College
Colvard 2008
704-687-3692
jsmail@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. John David Smith
Charles H. Stone Distinguished Professor of American History
Garinger 213B
704-687-5157
jdsmith4@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Carmen Soliz
Assistant Professor
Garinger 106
704-687-8077
Soliz.Urrutia@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Peter Thorsheim
Professor
Garinger 122
704-687-5159
peter.thorsheim@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Mark Wilson
Professor
Garinger 226D
704-687-5160
mrwilson@uncc.edu

Read more