Faculty

Dr. Carol Alexander-Higham
Lecturer
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 34B
ahigham@uncc.edu


Dr. Benny J. Andrés, Jr.
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 25B
bandres@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Jürgen Buchenau
Professor / Department Chair
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 36B
704-687-5136
jbuchenau@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Christopher Cameron
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 42B
ccamer17@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Karen L. Cox
Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 23B
704-687-5135
kcox@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Dan Du
Assistant Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 23A
ddu2@uncc.edu


Dr. Dan Dupre
Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 22B
ddupre@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Erika Edwards
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 25A
eedwar27@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Maren Ehlers
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 44A
mehlers@uncc.edu

Faculty Website

Dr. Peter Ferdinando
Lecturer
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 33A
pferdina@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Karen Flint
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 43B
704-687-5139
kflint@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Ella Fratantuono
Assistant Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 45B
efratant@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Shimon Gibson
Professor of Practice
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 22A
sgibso34@uncc.edu


Dr. David Goldfield
Robert Lee Bailey Professor of History
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 46B
704-687-5140
drgoldfi@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Christine Haynes
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 44B
chaynes@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Cheryl Hicks
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 42A
chicks34@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. David Johnson
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 43A
dajohns1@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Oscar Lansen
Teaching Professor / Undergraduate Studies Director
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 31A
704-687-5145
oelansen@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Jill Massino
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 45A
jmassino@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Robert McEachnie
Lecturer / Undergraduate Adviser
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 32B
rmceachn@uncc.edu

Read More

Dr. Shepherd W. McKinley
Senior Lecturer / Undergraduate Advisor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 33B
704-687-5147
swmckinl@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Gregory Mixon
Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 32A
704-687-5149
gmixon@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Heather Perry
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 46A
704-687-5151
hrperry@uncc.edu

Read More

Dr. Amanda Pipkin
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 24A
704-687-5152
apipkin@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Ritika Prasad
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 41D
rprasad2@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Sonya Ramsey
Associate Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 34A
704-687-5154
sramse17@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Steve Sabol
Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 47A
704-687-5156
sosabol@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Aaron Shapiro
Associate Professor / Director of Public History
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 21B
704-687-5128
ashapi10@uncc.edu

Read More

Dr. John Smail
Professor / Dean of University College
Colvard 2008
704-687-3692
jsmail@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. John David Smith
Charles H. Stone Distinguished Professor of American History
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 41A
704-687-5157
jdsmith4@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Carmen Soliz
Assistant Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 24B
Soliz.Urrutia@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Peter Thorsheim
Professor / Director of Graduate Studies
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 21A
704-687-5159
peter.thorsheim@uncc.edu

Read more

Dr. Mark Wilson
Professor
Temporary location Fall 2018-Spring 2019: Hickory 41B
mrwilson@uncc.edu

Read more